Command.cfg not being parsed

Hi guys, i’m new to nagios, and am having problems passing the nagios -v tool.
My configuration files are all in place and being processed properly, except the following line in the main nagios script:

# EXTERNAL COMMAND OPTION
check_external_commands=1

# EXTERNAL COMMAND CHECK INTERVAL
command_check_interval=-1

# EXTERNAL COMMAND FILE
command_file=/etc/nagios/cluster_commands.cfg

# EXTERNAL COMMAND BUFFER SLOTS
external_command_buffer_slots=4096

i get the following data back after running the nagios -v command (with some cleanup to ease readability)

[error] The following 5 error(s) occurred:
Error: Service check command 'check_http' specified in service 'HTTP' for host 'node01.rhc1' not defined anywhere!
Error: Host check command 'check-host-alive' specified for host 'localhost' is not defined anywhere!
Error: Host check command 'check-host-alive' specified for host 'node01.rhc1' is not defined anywhere!
Error: Service notification command 'notify-service-by-email' specified for contact 'nagiosadmin' is not defined anywhere!
Error: Host notification command 'notify-host-by-email' specified for contact 'nagiosadmin' is not defined anywhere!
------
[warning] The following 1 warning(s) were generated:
Warning: Host 'localhost' has no services associated with it!
------

Naturally i’m not worried about the warnings… but the errors are all complaining about commands that ARE existing in the cluster_command.cfg file (referenced in my main cfg file). I have checked the path and permissions numerous times. Is this a common error. I’m using Nagios 3.0.2 in RHE52. The cluster_command.cfg file is a copy of the /usr/local/share/doc/nagios-plugin’s very own command.cfg. The file is un-edited at the moment and has check-host-alive, and notify-host-by-email etc… their all defined (or so they are in the file anyways).

What am i missing? :frowning:

file ownership/permissions?