NSClient - ERROR: Invalid password

Hi, just found this site - hope I can get some help.
I’m kind of new to nagios and have got up an running. I recently installed NSclient++ on my test Win2008 Server R2. I’ve got the service up and running - as far as I can tell have the NSC.ini file configured.

port=12489 – Uncommented
password=secret-password – Uncommented
password=####### – Password matched on my commands.cfg on the nagios server

But when I run a “check_nt” command, I get an error about password being invalid.

/usr/local/nagios/libexec/check_nt -H 'hostname' -p 12489 -v CPULOAD -w 80 -c 90 -l 5,80,90,10,80,90

Here is my commnads.cfg

# 'check_nt' command definition
define command{
        command_name    check_nt
        command_line    $USER1$/check_nt -H $HOSTADDRESS$ -p 12489 -s M0n1tor -v $ARG1$ $ARG2$
        }

Is there another file that I need to change/configure or something that I’m missing?

Thanks

I’ve also tried using NRPE to check.

/usr/local/nagios/libexec/check_nrpe -H 'host ip' -c CheckCPU -a warn=80 crit=90 time=20m time=10s time=4

CHECK_NRPE: Received 0 bytes from daemon.  Check the remote server logs for error messages

From nsclient.log

2011-05-05 10:43:51: error:modules\NRPEListener\NRPEListener.cpp:393: Request contained arguments (not currently allowed, check the allow_arguments option).
2011-05-05 10:43:51: error:modules\NRPEListener\NRPEListener.cpp:365: NRPEException: Request contained arguments (not currently allowed, check the allow_arguments option).

Where would I configure this on the INI file to set to ‘allow’?

have you tried running check_nt from command line as user nagios? can you get any info returned in this way?

Yes, I’ve run the command as my self and as nagios user - and get the same result.

[adminusr@nagiossrv objects]$ su nagios
Password:
[nagios@nagiossrv objects]$ whoami
nagios
[nagios@nagiossrv objects]$ /usr/local/nagios/libexec/check_nt -H 'hostname' -p 12489 -v CPULOAD -w 80 -c 90 -l 5,80,90,10,80,90