Service escalation template

Hello I am on the turn configuring serviceescalations for our services here on the company.
But I ran into some problems, I can’t get them to work as they should, the escalations don’t work at all.
Instead of waiting for “first notification” it just skips this and sends notify to all escalations on the first notification.
I am new to both Nagios and especially escalations, what I am trying to do is to create a template for serviceescalation1 and 2 and the call them with “use serviceescalation1” in the real serviceescalation options.
Here is the configs:

Templates, first generic that we use on almost all services and then the serviceescalation templates.

# generic service template definition
define service{
        name                            test-generic-service ; The 'name' of this service template
        active_checks_enabled           1       ; Active service checks are enabled
        passive_checks_enabled          1       ; Passive service checks are enabled/accepted
        parallelize_check               1       ; Active service checks should be parallelized (disabling this can lead to major performance problems)
        obsess_over_service             1       ; We should obsess over this service (if necessary)
        check_freshness                 0       ; Default is to NOT check service 'freshness'
        notifications_enabled           1       ; Service notifications are enabled
        event_handler_enabled           1       ; Service event handler is enabled
        flap_detection_enabled          1       ; Flap detection is enabled
        failure_prediction_enabled      1       ; Failure prediction is enabled
        process_perf_data               1       ; Process performance data
        retain_status_information       1       ; Retain status information across program restarts
        retain_nonstatus_information    1       ; Retain non-status information across program restarts